Out in the jungle – Connective task

Inspiration:  The Forest Picture

Title: Out in the Jungle

I hadn’t seen people for ages, not even monkeys, who are related to humans. Nevertheless, I was determined to find my way back, even if it meant that I wouldn’t take any stops or have any communication. Meanwhile, my dog, Norman, was searching elsewhere for any inhabitants. I was trained in the Army to not take any breaks, and also to latch onto dreams that weren’t even within my reach. Despite this, my stomach was moaning, and before I could say a word, Norman started barking. Until I gave him a signal, only then, could he go and track down the noise.

Now that Norman has disappeared, my next task was to set up a camp site for the two of us. Before I knew, I had finished setting up the tent. When Norman was in sight, I ushered him to lay next to me, while I lit the fire and drank the warm cup herbal tea.

Word counts: 169 words

One thought on “Out in the jungle – Connective task

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *